Falkner Winery of Temecula

An impromptu wine tasting trip is the perfect way to spend a long weekend, and that is exactly what I decided to do on President’s Day.

Temecula is about a two hour trek from where I live, and most of the tastings are around $10 on average. While doing my research I came upon the Falkner Winery website, and they offer 4 free tastings for two if you sign up for their newsletter! Yelp reviews also said that the place is beautiful and the wines are amazing, which made the decision quite easy.

Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the inviting appearance of the entrance. Something about the warm sunshine embracing the ivy covered columns was absolutely breathtaking. Unfortunately most of the vineyards were empty since it is winter and all the grapes were already harvested, but I can only imagine how beautiful the rest of the view would be around fall.

I had a wonderful time tasting their wines, which are all excellent. My two favorites were the 2006 Amante Super Tuscan and the “Hot Lips”. The 2006 Amante Super Tuscan is a medium-bodied red wine blend of 60% Sangiovese with 15% Merlot, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon, and 15% Cabernet Franc. The Hot Lips is a Falkner special mulled wine which was served nice and warm. Delicious!

So if you find yourself bored and in need of some wine, I would definitely recommend taking a trip out to Temecula to Falkner Winery. You wont regret it!

 

 

8 comments on “Falkner Winery of Temecula

  1. Mona says:

    They should pay you to do their next brochure! Nice images.

  2. I don’t know much about the Temecula wineries. Thanks for the review and introduction to the Falkner Winery

  3. Libby Sibyl says:

    Woah, these look gorgeous! I’m in IE often, I’ll have to check this place out. 🙂

  4. My parents live about 20 minutes from Temecula. I will mention this to them! Thank you!

Leave a comment