The Cutie Appeal (or should I say a-peel?)

Most people who know me well have come to an understanding that I have an incurable obsession with all things cute. Today I came across the tiniest clementine which subsequently resulted in a squeal of delight.

Simply Adorbs

Not only was this microcitrus adorable, but it was also very sweet and amazingly delicious. Yes, I truly believe that it tasted better because it was cute. I have decided to call this abnormal, likely psychological effect: the cutie appeal.

A few weeks ago I decided to make tiny red velvet cupcakes with an amazing recipe I found on allrecipies.com.

Needless to say, the cuteness made all the difference.

Mini Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

Another visual for size reference:

Cupcake vs. Jinnee

So next time you have the opportunity, go mini! You might be surprised by what your taste buds tell you.

***For those of you who might have been concerned, Jinnee was not given a mini cupcake but a mini milk bone for her modeling efforts.

One comment on “The Cutie Appeal (or should I say a-peel?)

  1. Sharon Hwang says:

    I was so concerned that Jinnee might’ve consumed the cupcake but thank you for calming my fears! Nice photo of the cutie, great picture!

Leave a Reply

